christopher-cavory-bonduelle-group

Conversation with Christopher CAVORY, IT project manager at Bonduelle Group

Founded back in 1853, Bonduelle Group supplies a wide range of vegetable products to customers all over the world. Driven by a constant sense of innovation, the company offers an extensive variety of vegetables in four main forms: the traditional canned and frozen goods, as well as fresh produce and products for the catering trade.

Over the course of more than 165 years, Bonduelle has developed its expertise in good living by selling responsibly sourced products and by minimising its environmental impact. And it has done all this without forgetting the family spirit infused into the business by its founder and by placing people at the heart of its concerns.

bonduelle_logo_0

Tracking analyses and standardising control procedures

“The basic issue in hand was to find a tool that could be used at all of the group’s production sites to standardise control procedures and ensure they were closely monitored,” says Mr Cavory. “Once we had created a carefully considered model to meet our specific needs, we looked for a solution that would enable us to manage our analyses and various performance indicators efficiently.”

After studying the market, Bonduelle finally decided on LIMS Full Web from AQ Manager. The company began by testing LIMS Full Web at its frozen vegetable sites, because they handle a large volume of analyses. Next it was rolled out to the sites manufacturing canned products and then finally to the sites handling fresh produces and catering products.

AQ-problematique

A simple, intuitive LIMS totally suited to their needs

“Our teams of staff – even the most reluctant ones – very quickly took the AQ Manager LIMS solution on board,” he continued. “It didn’t take them long to be totally won over by the qualities and features of this LIMS. The reduction in stress, more time-savings and a lower risk of making mistakes, etc. all mean that they now have an intuitive web solution to work with that is so simple to use.”

And to meet its specific needs, the Bonduelle group has been able to add individual functionalities to the LIMS. For example, AQ Manager enables it to prevent duplicate entries. Because it interfaces with the ERP, all information is passed on automatically without the need to enter each item manually.

“Some of the other functions that we appreciate in particular are the management of requests for tests and the grouped monitoring of checks,” continues Mr Cavory. “This latter feature enables us to analyse the various stages in the lifecycle of a product for the same test.”

Greater proactivity and easier communication

In addition to making the management of analyses and controls easier by using AQ Manager’s LIMS Full Web, the new solution has also enabled the people at Bonduelle to become even more proactive. “This tool guides them in their work. Which means they can now focus on matters that have greater added value and so set themselves new goals to drive the company forward.”

The AQ Manager LIMS also helps facilitate communication between the Bonduelle Group’s various production sites. They now have a common tool that enables them to manufacture identical products, as well as to exchange important information, such as their performance indicators (number of analyses, conformity, etc.).

AQ-ok

Support from the AQ Manager teams throughout the project

“We were able to rely on the teams at AQ Manager to challenge us all the time we were considering which solution was the best suited to our needs. The project manager at AQ Manager helped us to make the correct choices by asking us the right questions and by ensuring that our request was properly founded and the outcome successful.”

AQ-fusee

Towards the AQ Manager Mobile LIMS app

Bonduelle’s future projects include looking at implementing the Mobile LIMS app from AQ Manager. The group wants to start by implementing it in a test environment before rolling it out to its other sites.

Share this post

christopher-cavory-bonduelle-group

Entretien avec M. Christopher CAVORY, chef de projet IT chez Bonduelle Group

Fondé en 1853, Bonduelle Group fournit une large gamme de produits végétaux, partout dans le monde. Poussés par un sens de l’innovation permanent, l’entreprise propose une grande variété de légumes déclinés sous quatre grandes formes : des conserves, des surgelés mais aussi des produits frais et traiteur.

En plus de 165 ans, elle a su développer son expertise dans le bien-vivre, en proposant des produits responsables et en minimisant son impact environnemental. Tout cela, en n’oubliant pas l’esprit familial insufflé par son fondateur et en plaçant l’humain au centre de ses préoccupations.

bonduelle_logo_0

Assurer le suivi des analyses et standardiser les procédures de contrôles

« La problématique de départ était de trouver un outil commun à tous les sites industriels du groupe, afin de standardiser les procédures de contrôles et d’assurer leur suivi. À partir d’une maquette réfléchie selon nos besoins spécifiques, nous avons recherché une solution permettant de gérer efficacement nos analyses et nos différents indicateurs de performance », déclare M. Cavory.

Après une étude du marché, le choix de Bonduelle s’est finalement porté sur le LIMS Full Web d’AQ Manager. L’entreprise a d’abord testé la solution sur ses sites surgelés, ceux-ci traitant un grand volume d’analyses. Elle l’a ensuite déployée pour les sites produisant des conserves, et finalement pour les sites fabriquant des produits frais et traiteur.

AQ-problematique

Un LIMS simple et intuitif, totalement adapté à leurs besoins

« Au sein des équipes de collaborateurs, même les plus réticents ont très vite adhéré à la solution LIMS d’AQ Manager. Les qualités et atouts de ce LIMS ont tôt fait de les séduire : réduction du stress, gain de temps, diminution du risque d’erreurs… Ils ont désormais à leur disposition un outil web intuitif et simple d’utilisation ».

Pour coller à ses besoins, le groupe Bonduelle a pu ajouter au LIMS des fonctionnalités spécifiques. Par exemple, la solution AQ Manager a permis à l’entreprise d’éviter les doubles saisies. Étant interfacée avec son ERP, toutes les informations sont communiquées automatiquement, sans devoir les saisir manuellement.

« D’autres fonctionnalités que nous apprécions particulièrement sont la gestion des demandes d’essais et le suivi groupé des contrôles. Cette dernière fonctionnalité permet d’analyser pour un même essai, les différents stades de vie d’un produit », confie M. Cavory.

Davantage de proactivité et une communication facilitée

Au-delà de toute la gestion des analyses et contrôles qui se voit facilitée par l’utilisation du LIMS Full Web d’AQ Manager, cette nouvelle solution a permis aux collaborateurs de Bonduelle de devenir encore plus proactifs. « L’outil les guide dans leur travail. Ils peuvent désormais se focaliser sur des activités à plus grande valeur ajoutée et se créer ainsi de nouveaux objectifs pour le développement de l’entreprise ».

Le LIMS AQ Manager permet également de faciliter la communication entre les différents sites industriels de Bonduelle Group. Ils ont désormais un outil commun, qui leur permet de fabriquer des produits identiques et d’échanger toutes les  informations importantes, telles que leurs indicateurs de performance (nombre d’analyses, conformité…).

AQ Manager Confirmation

Les équipes AQ Manager, un soutien tout au long du projet

« Nous avons pu compter sur les équipes d’AQ Manager pour nous challenger tout au long de notre réflexion sur la solution la mieux adaptée à nos besoins. Le chef de projet AQ Manager nous a aidés à faire les bons choix en nous posant les bonnes questions et en s’assurant que notre demande était fondée et surtout, bien aboutie ».

AQ-fusee

Vers l’application Mobile LIMS AQ Manager

Dans ses projets futurs, Bonduelle envisage d’implémenter l’application Mobile LIMS d’AQ Manager. Le groupe souhaite d’abord l’implémenter sur un environnement de test, avant de la déployer sur ses autres sites.

Partagez cet article