Mickael-Freyermuth

Conversation with Mickaël Freyermuth, maintenance and safety manager at Diam Bouchage

Diam Bouchage is a company that manufactures bottle stoppers made from reconstituted cork. These hi-tech corks are suitable for all wines, whether still, sparkling or fortified.

Operating in more than 55 countries and represented by over 350 staff, Diam Bouchage puts innovation at the heart of everything it does, while guaranteeing the food quality and safety of its products. The company also places a great deal of importance on the environment, creating organic corks that are inspired by nature.

diam-logo

Simplify planning, stock management and guarantee safety

As Mr Freyermuth says: “The basic issue was to make it easier to plan our work, as well as our stock management and spare parts. We opted for the GMAO Full Web from AQ Manager, because it is a solution that totally meets all our requirements in terms of maintenance and safety.”
Implemented across the whole site, AQ Manager’s GMAO has become an essential tool in the company.

AQ-problematique

A GMAO designed to boost responsiveness

Through AQ Manager GMAO Full Web, Diam Bouchage has improved its responsiveness, especially when it comes to managing its stocks. “All of our orders are now placed via the Manager solution. This tool enables us to have an overall view of the items in stock and alerts us when we need to place an order.”

One advantage of having an overall view of the business is that it enables Diam to maintain its history of stock consumption. As a result, the company is able to place orders much more accurately for the parts it needs because it knows both the quantity and the rate at which it uses them. Better still, it can now order by the year and then ask its suppliers to despatch shipments when required, which is particularly practical for those parts that take a certain amount of time to manufacture.

Another aspect where Diam Bouchage has improved its responsiveness as a result of installing AQ Manager GMAO is preventative maintenance. “Thanks to the many indicators and updated dashboards (monthly breakdown of the number of corrective patches for machines, for example), we are able to anticipate the risk of malfunctions more easily and find solutions for preventing them from happening again.”

A real-time communication tool

The AQ Manager GMAO simplifies communication and follow-up in the various production teams.

  • All requests from the workshops are centralised, which makes traceability easier and keeps the workshops happy.
  • As a result of the AQ Manager solution, the engineers’ schedule can be updated in real-time. The all have a tablet equipped with the mobile version of GMAO, which means they can access their targets for the day and week. “Our engineers and managers all save time: the engineers because they can access their work schedule when they want and the managers because they have an overall view of the hours worked thanks to jobs completed being entered in real-time. It is also a way of checking that everything is running properly to time.”
AQ-ok

The AQ Manager teams listen and respond!

“I found that the teams at AQ Manager listened to our requirements particularly well and responded accordingly. Their engineers were able to analyse our needs so that they could develop solutions for upgrading the GMAO. For example, they came up with the right answer to one of our requests about systematically including our purchase terms and conditions in our order forms.”

AQ-fusee

AQ Manager: a scalable solution

“Diam of course intends to continue developing AQ Manager GMAO Full Web to make it perform even better. Our priority now is preventative maintenance: we want to introduce a maintenance system linked to usage (number of hours the machines are run), rather than based on a calendar. We have every faith in the teams at AQ Manager assisting us in implementing the best solution.

Share this post

Mickael-Freyermuth

Entretien avec M. Mickaël Freyermuth, responsable maintenance et sécurité chez Diam Bouchage

Diam Bouchage est une entreprise de production de bouchons en liège reconstitué. Leurs bouchons technologiques conviennent pour tous les vins, tant ceux tranquilles, qu’effervescents ou spiritueux.

Présente dans plus de 55 pays et représentée par plus de 350 collaborateurs, cette entreprise place l’innovation au centre de chacune de ses démarches tout en s’engageant pour garantir la qualité et la sécurité alimentaire de ses produits. Elle accorde également une grande importance à l’environnement, en créant des bouchons biologiques, inspirés par la nature.

diam-logo

Simplifier la planification, la gestion des stocks et garantir la sécurité

Comme le précise M. Freyermuth : « la problématique de départ était de faciliter notre planification des interventions ainsi que notre gestion des stocks de pièces détachées. Nous avons fait le choix de la GMAO Full Web d’AQ Manager, car c’est une solution qui répond parfaitement à l’ensemble de nos attentes en matière de maintenance et de sécurité ».
Déployée sur l’ensemble du site, la GMAO d’AQ Manager est désormais un outil devenu indispensable au sein de l’entreprise.

AQ-problematique

Une GMAO conçue pour gagner en réactivité

Grâce à AQ Manager GMAO Full Web, Diam Bouchage a amélioré sa réactivité notamment en ce qui concerne sa gestion des stocks. « Toutes nos commandes, quelles qu’elles soient, se font désormais via la solution AQ Manager. Cet outil nous permet d’avoir une vue d’ensemble des articles stockés et nous alerte lorsqu’il est nécessaire de passer une commande. »

L’avantage d’une telle vue d’ensemble est qu’elle permet à Diam de garder l’historique de consommation de ses stocks. Du coup, l’entreprise peut commander de manière beaucoup plus précise les pièces dont elle a besoin puisqu’elle sait à quelle rythme et en quelle quantité elle les écoule. Mieux encore, elle peut désormais commander à l’année et demander à ses fournisseurs de dispatcher ensuite les livraisons, ce qui est pratique pour les pièces qui prennent un certain temps à être fabriquées.

Un autre aspect sur lequel Diam Bouchage a gagné en réactivité grâce à la GMAO AQ Manager est la maintenance préventive. « Grâce aux nombreux indicateurs et tableaux de bords actualisés  (répartition mensuelle du nombre de correctifs des machines, par exemple), nous pouvons plus facilement anticiper les risques de disfonctionnement et trouver des solutions pour éviter que cela ne se reproduise. »

Un outil de communication en temps réel

La GMAO AQ Manager simplifie la communication et le suivi au sein des différentes équipes de production.

  • Toutes les demandes des ateliers sont centralisées facilitant ainsi la traçabilité et la satisfaction de celles-ci.
  • Grace à la solution AQ Manager le planning des techniciens s’actualise en temps réel. Chacun possède une tablette équipée de la version mobile de la GMAO et peut ainsi accéder aux objectifs du jour et de la semaine. «Nos techniciens et managers gagnent du temps : les premiers accèdent à tout moment à leur planning et les seconds ont une vue d’ensemble sur les heures de travail prestées grâce à la saisie en temps réel des actions accomplies. C’est également un moyen de vérifier que le planning est bel et bien respecté. »
AQ Manager Confirmation

Les équipes d’AQ Manager à l’écoute et réactives !

« Je trouve que les équipes d’AQ Manager sont particulièrement à l’écoute et réactives. Leurs ingénieurs sont capables d’analyser nos besoins afin de  développer des solutions permettant de faire évoluer la GMAO. Par exemple, ils ont parfaitement répondu à l’une de nos demande concernant l’intégration systématique de nos conditions d’achat dans nos bons de commande.»

AQ-fusee

AQ Manager : une solution évolutive

« La volonté de Diam est bien évidemment de continuer à développer la solution AQ Manager GMAO Full Web, pour la rendre encore plus performante. Notre priorité est désormais la maintenance préventive : nous souhaitons mettre en place un système de maintenance lié à l’usage (nombre d’heures d’utilisation des machines) plutôt que calendaire. Nous faisons confiance aux équipe d’AQ Manager pour nous accompagner dans la mise en œuvre de la meilleure solution.

Partagez cet article