david-djaoui

Conversation with David DJAOUI, project manager at GSF

Established in Paris in 1963, the GSF group is a cleaning, hygiene and associated services company that operates in a large number of sectors (airports, food-processing, manufacturing, logistics, nuclear, etc.). The group currently employs a workforce in excess of 35,000 located in France and at various international sites.

Priding itself on being close both to its staff and its customers, GSF is first and foremost a people-based company, placing a great deal of importance on values such as quality, proximity, accountability and independence.

gsf-logo

Improving the traceability of the work carried out by its teams

“The basic issue was to provide traceability for the work carried out by our teams,” says Mr Djaoui. “Previously, they were tracked on paper, with each cleaning agent keeping a manual record of the time he or she was on site and the work done. So the aim was to make this traceability easier, particularly in more sensitive sectors such as pharmaceuticals.”

GSF went looking for a solution that would give it a reliable method of tracking the work carried out. Despite the relatively short deadlines involved, the company took the time to analyse the market before opting finally for the GMAO Full Web solution from AQ Manager. “There were various elements behind this choice,” details Mr Djaoui:

  • The solution itself, for its ease of use and simple way it can be set
  • The presentation of GMAO, made by the manager AQ Manager and prototyped with details specific to GSF
  • The people values of AQ Manager were close to those of GSF in terms of the importance granted to the human and family-related side of the business
AQ-problematique

A GMAO that’s easy to use and totally suited to their needs

As you would expect, a few adjustments were necessary for this project. Basically, AQ Manager’s GMAO is a maintenance management software package geared to tracking equipment and premises – and not just the cleaning work, which is the case for GSF. “But the teams at AQ Manager modified it so that it fits in perfectly with the constraints of the cleaning sector, as well as with the specifications of our customers.”

GMAO Full Web was also tweaked to cover GSF’s associated services, which is totally the case now. “Finally, we particularly appreciated how easy the AQ Manager solution is to use and set up. Being able to personalise it to fit in with our company was also a plus.”

New contracts won; easier customer communication

“The AQ Manager GMAO Full Web solution has enabled us to win new contracts from customers wanting a computer traceability tool like the one we have introduced. It has also made communication easier with our customers by enabling them to access their reporting data directly and at any time.”

GMAO Full Web saves huge amounts of time for the GSF teams, which no longer have to systematically compile and send reports by e-mail. It also saves time for customers, who receive information in real-time about the work done. All of the performance indicators are now centralised in AQ Manager, which restricts the sources of information.

AQ-ok

Responsive support service

“Whether it’s with the sales team, consultants/trainers or aftersales people, our relationship with AQ Manager is excellent. We particularly appreciate the responsiveness of their support team.”

AQ-fusee

GMAO from AQ Manager: a scalable solution

In the future the GSF group intends to continue the opportunities provided by the GMAO from AQ Manager by interfacing it with other tools. “For example, why not link the AQ Manager software to the customer satisfaction surveys conducted based on smileys so that we can introduce new procedures when we receive too many negative responses?”

Share this post

david-djaoui

Entretien avec M. David DJAOUI, chef de projet chez GSF

Fondé en 1963 à Paris, le groupe GSF est une société de propreté et services associés active dans de très nombreux secteurs d’entreprise (aéroportuaire, agroalimentaire, industriel, logistique, nucléaire…). Aujourd’hui, le groupe compte plus de 35.000 salariés et est implanté à l’international.

Proche de ses collaborateurs et de ses clients, GSF est avant tout une société humaine, qui accorde beaucoup d’importance à des valeurs telles que la qualité, la proximité, la responsabilité et l’indépendance.

gsf-logo

Améliorer la traçabilité des prestations des équipes

« La problématique de départ était d’assurer la traçabilité des prestations de nos équipes. Auparavant, le suivi se faisait sur papier : chaque agent de nettoyage devait indiquer à la main son heure de passage et ses interventions. L’objectif était donc de faciliter ce suivi, surtout pour les secteurs sensibles comme celui du pharmaceutique », déclare M. Djaoui.

GSF a donc recherché une solution qui lui permettrait de tracer avec fiabilité ses différentes prestations. Malgré des délais relativement courts, l’entreprise a pris le temps d’analyser le marché avant de finalement choisir la solution AQ Manager GMAO Full Web. « Différents éléments sont à l’origine de ce choix », précise M. Djaoui :

  • La solution en elle-même, pour sa simplicité d’utilisation et de paramétrage
  • La présentation de la GMAO, réalisée par le directeur d’AQ Manager et prototypée avec des données propres à GSF
  • Les valeurs humaines d’AQ Manager, proches de celles de GSF pour l’importance accordée au côté humain et familial
AQ-problematique

Une GMAO simple d’utilisation et totalement adaptée à leurs besoins !

Bien sûr, quelques adaptations furent nécessaires pour ce projet. À la base, la GMAO d’AQ Manager est un logiciel de gestion de maintenance adapté au suivi des équipements et des locaux, et pas totalement aux prestations de nettoyage comme c’est le cas pour GSF. « Mais les équipes d’AQ Manager l’ont fait évoluer pour qu’elle s’adapte parfaitement aux contraintes du secteur du nettoyage, ainsi qu’aux cahiers des charges de nos clients ».

La GMAO Full Web devait aussi couvrir les services associés de GSF, ce qui est totalement le cas maintenant. « Enfin, nous avons particulièrement apprécié la simplicité d’utilisation et de paramétrage de la solution AQ Manager. Le fait de pouvoir la personnaliser à l’image de notre entreprise était également un atout ».

De nouveaux marchés gagnés ! Une communication client facilitée

« La solution AQ Manager GMAO Full Web nous a permis de gagner de nouveaux marchés, demandeurs d’un outil de traçabilité informatique comme celui mis en place. Elle a également facilité la communication avec nos clients, en permettant à ces derniers d’accéder à leurs données de reporting directement et à tout moment. »

Un gain de temps énorme pour les équipes de GSF, qui ne doivent plus systématiquement compiler et envoyer de rapports par e-mails. Un gain de temps également pour les clients, qui sont informés en temps réel des prestations réalisées. Désormais, tous les indicateurs de performance sont centralisés dans AQ Manager, limitant ainsi les sources d’informations.

AQ Manager Confirmation

Un service support réactif !

« Que ce soit avec l’équipe commerciale, de consultants/formateurs ou d’après-vente, la relation que nous entretenons avec AQ Manager est excellente. Nous apprécions tout particulièrement la réactivité du service support ».

AQ-fusee

La GMAO d’AQ Manager : une solution évolutive

À l’avenir, le groupe GSF souhaite continuer à développer les possibilités offertes par la GMAO d’AQ Manager, en interfaçant cette solution avec d’autres outils. « Par exemple, pourquoi ne pas relier le logiciel AQ Manager aux enquêtes de satisfaction client réalisées à partir de smileys, afin de mettre en place de nouvelles procédures en cas de réponses négatives, trop nombreuses ? ».

Partagez cet article